Commissioners to face off in Antrim district apportionment changes, remain the same in Kalkaska County

Linda Gallagher

BELLAIRE — Antrim County's Commissioners have often stated their conviction in smaller government. They'll get that wish, and possibly lose their own position, when the county's nine county commission districts are downsized to five in 2022. 

Going to five districts in Antrim County was the decision of the county Apportionment Commission, which as it does every 10 years after the national census is complete, met in September. 

Convening for three apportionment workshops were Antrim County Clerk Sheryl Guy, County Treasurer Sherry Comben, Prosecuting Attorney James Rossiter, Antrim County Republican Party Chair Daren Rubingh, and Antrim County Democratic Party Chair Veronica Welter, with Comben elected as committee chair. 

Read the full story in our regular edition of The Review. To subscribe to the paper for just $36 a year, which includes access to our full online e-edition, please go to the subscription page on this website at:





The Review


Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 313
Bellaire, MI 49615
Phone: 231-533-5651
Fax: 231-533-4662
Physical Address: 
4470 S. M-88 Hwy.
Bellaire, MI 49615

View Map

Email Us

Facebook Facebook Twitter

Latest articles

Thu, 05/16/2024 - 4:00am
Thu, 05/16/2024 - 1:00am

Please Login for Premium Content